play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Automania Birmingham Ltd

At Automania Birmingham Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Automania Birmingham Ltd

Automania Birmingham Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VXR purchase

    By Sajid M on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys no problems whatsoever, car as described. Would highly recommend without a doubt.


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra h vxr

    By JASPAL D on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would like to thank the guys at automania helping with astra vxr they went above and beyond


  • 5

    Outstanding service and very highly recommended

    By Naz M on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding customer service provided, made sure I checked the car thoroughly and was happy with everything (even the minor details), were not pushy and it was a very relaxed deal that concluded. Top blokes at Automania made me feel very welcome and stressed about their after care service, if needed. Thanks guys 👍

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 04/08/18

    Thank you very much for purchasing from AUTOMANIA BIRMINGHAM LTD it is always our pleasure to do our best, hope to see you again for your next purchase.


  • 5

    Great service but terrible aftercare

    By Robert B on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The company are value for money for cars. But the aftercare. If you make one mistake of going main dealership to fix car; it's unforgiving. If don't give them first refusal and contact for repair on vehicle they won't pay afterwards. As its more than there willing to pay. As wheel bearing was completely collapsed month after buying so car was not safe. Breaks was lipped as expect from second hand car but replaced and wiper smeared so within a month car was dangerous

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 12/05/18

    Hi Robert, we are sorry you experienced two issues with your car, we are always happy to help in any case but un-fortunately you got the car fixed than reported the fault. The items mentioned were wear and tear items as the car is almost 10 years old with 130,000 miles. We were very surprised that you never called us first if there was any concerns as we would have tried our best to resolve these. Anyway best of luck in the future.


  • 5

    Very helpfull nothing was too much trouble

    By Mark B on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a skoda Octavia 2.0 tdi dsg estate from the guys at automania a1 service very help they delivered car to me


  • 5

    There are still some good guys in the business

    By Simon M on 30 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2011 Cora’s with low miles. Car was as described and they weren’t pushy at all. Let us take the car for a drive and give it a thorough looking over. Car had a couple of minor faults which I pointed out. They fixed on the spot before taking the car away. A couple of days later I discovered the back seat was jammed. I took the car back and they fixed it with no argument even though it was a couple of hours work for them and the back seat had to be completely removed then refitted. With older cars there’s always a chance that something doesn’t work and you miss it. How refreshing it is when the dealer who sold you the car fixes the problem with no fuss or argument and a smile! Would definitely buy from Automania again.


  • 5

    Citreon C4 grand picasso

    By yvonne L on 21 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Citoen Grand C4 Picasso in May 2017. I would recommend this garage to anyone looking to buy a car. As I drove away and a sensor came on so I got home and rung them, they told me to return the car to be looked at in which they had the problem fixed straight away so very helpful. A few weeks later the fan went, again I rang them and they told me to return the car, they kept the car for a few days, once fixed they arranged with me to have the car brought back to me I lived 30 mins away and was struggling to keep going back to the garage, I was so grateful, their customer relations is amazing I WILL be using this garage again......, I cant fault the garage what so ever nicest people ive ever dealt with in buying a car. Id like to say a massive thanks and keep up the good work :)


  • 5

    Don't buy from here

    By Graham L on 10 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a bmw from here very disappointed traded in my car witch he then put 100% Mark up on felt under r Pressure to but as they were shutting when I arrived at her a two and a half hour drive and was rushed car was very dirty not even been cleaned witch now I know why was to hide all the lacquer peel on bonnet and poor condition of paint work I have had this car 3 weeks now had nothing but problems with it and the rear arches are starting to bubble up with rust when speaking to them just got told age and millage so now have to live with a car that is rusting and got lots of small but annoying problems

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 11/07/17

    Graham, I'm very sorry you feel disappointed with Automania. You were given as much time as you needed to view the car and make a decision on your purchase. It doesn't matter what time you arrive we don't rush anyone on such an important purchase. A figure for your car was agreed prior to you setting out and you were happy with the trade-in value. You understood the difference between a trade-in value and retail value. In regards to the condition of the vehicle something like rust doesn't appear over night and the car was priced in accordance with its condition. Again I apologise for your disappointment but I don't feel you've been wronged in any way.


  • 5

    Great car; great customer service

    By Chris H on 30 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a lexus from automania,great car brilliant staff very professional highly recommended will visit again for my next car in a few years thanks guys


  • 5

    Great Customer Service, Very helpful, Great car A*

    By Tom H on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Ford Fiesta from Automania recently and must credit them for their professionalism. When I went to view the car, the lads were really helpful and friendly, did not pressure me at all and really knew their stuff. The car was as described, was priced very fairly and drives great! Very happy with the service i was offered and would highly recommend to anyone, they have a good variety of cars to choose from and provide an excellent service, will definitely be visiting soon to find a car for my son.