play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Automania Birmingham Ltd

At Automania Birmingham Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Automania Birmingham Ltd

Automania Birmingham Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra h vxr

    By JASPAL D on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would like to thank the guys at automania helping with astra vxr they went above and beyond


  • 5

    Great experience for my first car

    By Danny B on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car.Great service,great people.Would 100 percentage recommended.


  • 5

    No title. Reviews says it all

    By Stef E on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    MT55MRO To carry on,you should check your books. September I bought this car. 4 months. Not 9. Please don't make me out to be a liar,and you missed the main point. The car should never have been up fpr sale in the 1st place. Not staright. Didn't answer that 1. Was it not thouroughly cheched when you took it in?? As for lots of time,I was given less than 5 minutes. So either,you were sloppy and didn't have the car checked thoroughly enough or you knew and stuck it out there anyway. As for wrong oil. Is it not good practice ,as a car selling company to have a service done on vehicles before sold,especially if over a 1000 pounds. Not really the best way to run a company in my eyes,but maybe I'm just ocd when it comes to giving good value for money,unlike yourselves as it seems in my case.


  • 5

    Want to be ripped. Go to automania in West Bromwic

    By S E on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly people,bit all people are friendly when they want your money. MT55MRO. Don't know what to say. Car shouldn't have even been on the forecourt as it's not straight. Haß a twist in it from left rear to front right. Sold me an unsafe car,but aside from that. 1495 I paid for this car, didn't have a proper chance to look around it. Suffer with Asperger's. Am socially awkward. So turns out for my money that I bought scrap. Also had 4 dodgy tyres. All slow punctures. Needs 4 new actuators as central locking is naff. 4 new brakes discs. Currently does not even run as oil pressure issue arose. I bought this for a workhorse as was trying to start own little gardening business. These guys screwed me by ripping me the hell off with a complete dog of a car. I would advise never to buy from these guys if they are willing to sell a car with these issues that should never have been sold in the 1st place as it's not even straight,meaning not safe. Complete rip off merchants.

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 20/01/19

    Hi S E, we are sorry that you experienced such problems with this car even though you purchased this nearly 9 months ago , everything on the car was working as you took your time to have a good look at it, tires and brakes on a 14 year old car would not be brand new but in good used condition and wear and tear is expected within the time it has been been used by yourself. We never heard from you since you bought this car regards any faults so am guessing its been a good car generally. If a car does not have the correct oil used in it or running low on oil it can cause issues to the engine so i believe maintaining the car ie: servicing the car and regular fluid checks would not cause the car to fail. The 4 central locking actuators you mention can never all go wrong at once but one can cause others not to work. Totally unfair feedback but i guess thats the way some people work.


  • 5

    Good, reliable, honest car dealer!

    By VERAN P on 27 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2006 performance Fiesta off these lads in Sept 2018, as I needed an "emergency runaround". So went for this as it was reasonable. 100k+ miles, so wasn't expecting much! The guys were welcoming, let me take my time in looking round the car, and allowed me to go on a reasonable test drive. I ended up purchasing (which was really straight forward). Turns out that the car is ABSOLUTELY MINT. So good, that I ended up keeping it as my daily driver! Can't recommend these guys enough. Good, honest traders.

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 20/01/19

    Thanks Veran for your kind words, a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Top class

    By Aaden T on 19 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience! Purchased my 2nd car from here in 2 years and all have been smooth transactions. I recieved a competitive trade in price for my old car and they handled all the related administration. My new car was in good condition, mechanically very sound and the price was considerably less than others I was looking at


  • 5

    professional and stress free service

    By mark T on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    purchased a car from these chaps and can't thank them enough! the car was described 100% and drove away the same day ! thanks


  • 5

    Outstanding service and very highly recommended

    By Naz M on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding customer service provided, made sure I checked the car thoroughly and was happy with everything (even the minor details), were not pushy and it was a very relaxed deal that concluded. Top blokes at Automania made me feel very welcome and stressed about their after care service, if needed. Thanks guys 👍

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 04/08/18

    Thank you very much for purchasing from AUTOMANIA BIRMINGHAM LTD it is always our pleasure to do our best, hope to see you again for your next purchase.


  • 5

    Great service but terrible aftercare

    By Robert B on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The company are value for money for cars. But the aftercare. If you make one mistake of going main dealership to fix car; it's unforgiving. If don't give them first refusal and contact for repair on vehicle they won't pay afterwards. As its more than there willing to pay. As wheel bearing was completely collapsed month after buying so car was not safe. Breaks was lipped as expect from second hand car but replaced and wiper smeared so within a month car was dangerous

    Reply from Automania Birmingham Ltd on 12/05/18

    Hi Robert, we are sorry you experienced two issues with your car, we are always happy to help in any case but un-fortunately you got the car fixed than reported the fault. The items mentioned were wear and tear items as the car is almost 10 years old with 130,000 miles. We were very surprised that you never called us first if there was any concerns as we would have tried our best to resolve these. Anyway best of luck in the future.


  • 5

    Very helpfull nothing was too much trouble

    By Mark B on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a skoda Octavia 2.0 tdi dsg estate from the guys at automania a1 service very help they delivered car to me